European Association of Urology Nurses (EAUN)

The roots of the European Association of Urology Nurses can be traced back to the late 1990s. During that time, many practitioners in the field of urology nursing were looking for opportunities to work within an organised international network – at that time, professional urology nurses associations only existed in several European countries. It all started with a nurses meeting at the Annual EAU Congress in Brussels in April 2000. From the nurses gathered at that meeting a committee was formed.

This new-found energy of collaboration between urology nurses from different European countries powered the foundation of the EAUN.

The EAUN is now a solid association with over 3,000 members which is steadily growing to maturity. In 2019, the EAUN meeting was attended by around 320 nurses from over 30 countries.


EAUN Board 2019-2021

From left: Corinne Tillier (NL), Tiago Santos (PT),  Paula Allchorne (UK), Jerome Marley (IE), Susanne Vahr Lauridsen (DK), Jason Alcorn (UK), Giulia Villa (IT), Jeannette Verkerk (NL)

EAUN Board


P. Allchorne

London (GB)

J. Alcorn

Wakefield (GB)

F. Geese

Berne (CH)

T. Santos

Lisbon (PT)

J. Verkerk-Geelhoed

Nieuwegein (NL)